Coverart for item
The Resource All the things we never knew, Liara Tamani, (sound recording)

All the things we never knew, Liara Tamani, (sound recording)

Label
All the things we never knew
Title
All the things we never knew
Statement of responsibility
Liara Tamani
Creator
Contributor
Author
Narrator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
From the moment Carli and Rex first locked eyes on a Texas high school basketball court, they both knew it was destiny. But can you truly love someone else if you don't love yourself? Acclaimed author Liara Tamani's luminous second novel explores love, family, heartbreak, betrayal, and the power of healing, in gorgeous prose that will appeal to readers of Nicola Yoon and Jacqueline Woodson. A glance was all it took. That kind of connection, the immediate and raw understanding of another person, just don't come along very often. And as rising stars on their Texas high schools' respective basketball teams, destined for bright futures in college and beyond, it seems like a match made in heaven. But Carli and Rex have secrets. As do their families. Liara Tamani, the author of the acclaimed Calling My Name, follows two Black teenagers as they discover how first love, heartbreak, betrayal, and family can shape one for better or for worse
Cataloging source
TEFMT
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Tamani, Liara
Dewey number
[Fic]
Form of composition
not applicable
Format of music
not applicable
LC call number
PZ7.1.T355
LC item number
All 2020ab
Literary text for sound recordings
fiction
Music parts
not applicable
PerformerNote
Read by Joniece Abbott-Pratt and Preston Butler III
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
  • Abbott-Pratt, Joniece
  • Butler, Preston
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • African American teenagers
  • Dating (Social customs)
  • High school students
  • Basketball players
  • Families
Target audience
adolescent
Transposition and arrangement
not applicable
Label
All the things we never knew, Liara Tamani, (sound recording)
Instantiates
Publication
Note
  • Title from container
  • Compact discs
Bar code
  • 31223140316028
  • 31223140316010
Capture and storage technique
unknown
Carrier category
audio disc
Carrier category code
  • sd
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Content category
spoken word
Content type code
  • spw
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
4 3/4 in.
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm. diameter
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
6 audio discs (approximately 7 1/4 hr.)
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9780063005341
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
mass produced
Kind of material
plastic with metal
Media category
audio
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • s
Other control number
9780063005341
Other physical details
CD audio, digital
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
sound disc
Speed
1.4m. per second (discs)
System control number
(OCoLC)1156540602
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable
Label
All the things we never knew, Liara Tamani, (sound recording)
Publication
Note
  • Title from container
  • Compact discs
Bar code
  • 31223140316028
  • 31223140316010
Capture and storage technique
unknown
Carrier category
audio disc
Carrier category code
  • sd
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Content category
spoken word
Content type code
  • spw
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
4 3/4 in.
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm. diameter
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
6 audio discs (approximately 7 1/4 hr.)
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9780063005341
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
mass produced
Kind of material
plastic with metal
Media category
audio
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • s
Other control number
9780063005341
Other physical details
CD audio, digital
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
sound disc
Speed
1.4m. per second (discs)
System control number
(OCoLC)1156540602
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable

Library Locations

    • San Francisco Public LibraryBorrow it
      100 Larkin Street, San Francisco, CA, 94102, US
      37.779376 -122.415795