Coverart for item
The Resource Sorcery for beginners : a simple help guide to a challenging and arcane art, by Euphemia Whitmore, Ph.D., M.L.S., D.D.S. with Matt Harry ; illustrations by Juliane Crump

Sorcery for beginners : a simple help guide to a challenging and arcane art, by Euphemia Whitmore, Ph.D., M.L.S., D.D.S. with Matt Harry ; illustrations by Juliane Crump

Label
Sorcery for beginners : a simple help guide to a challenging and arcane art
Title
Sorcery for beginners
Title remainder
a simple help guide to a challenging and arcane art
Statement of responsibility
by Euphemia Whitmore, Ph.D., M.L.S., D.D.S. with Matt Harry ; illustrations by Juliane Crump
Creator
Contributor
Author
Illustrator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
For fans of J.K. Rowling, Rick Riordan, and anyone who ever wanted to be a sorcerer, Sorcery for Beginners is part novel, part For Dummies guide to magic, and every bit a fun, fast-paced adventure
Member of
Cataloging source
YDX
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Whitmore, Euphemia
Dewey number
[Fic]
Illustrations
illustrations
Index
no index present
Literary form
novels
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
  • Harry, Matt
  • Crump, Juliane
Series statement
Book I of The codex arcanum
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Magic
  • Teenage boys
  • Bullies
  • Millionaires
  • Secret societies
  • Magic
  • Teenage boys
  • Bullies
  • Millionaires
  • Secret societies
Target audience
adolescent
Label
Sorcery for beginners : a simple help guide to a challenging and arcane art, by Euphemia Whitmore, Ph.D., M.L.S., D.D.S. with Matt Harry ; illustrations by Juliane Crump
Instantiates
Publication
Bar code
  • 31223129487790
  • 31223129487824
  • 31223129487832
  • 31223129487840
  • 31223129487865
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
21 cm.
Edition
First edition.
Extent
403 pages
Isbn
9781942645689
Lccn
2017940875
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Other physical details
illustrations
System control number
(OCoLC)967194323
Label
Sorcery for beginners : a simple help guide to a challenging and arcane art, by Euphemia Whitmore, Ph.D., M.L.S., D.D.S. with Matt Harry ; illustrations by Juliane Crump
Publication
Bar code
  • 31223129487790
  • 31223129487824
  • 31223129487832
  • 31223129487840
  • 31223129487865
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
21 cm.
Edition
First edition.
Extent
403 pages
Isbn
9781942645689
Lccn
2017940875
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Other physical details
illustrations
System control number
(OCoLC)967194323

Library Locations

    • Bernal Heights LibraryBorrow it
      500 Cortland Avenue, San Francisco, CA, 94110, US
      37.738862 -122.416132
    • Ortega LibraryBorrow it
      3223 Ortega Street, San Francisco, CA, 94122, US
      37.751163 -122.498094
    • Parkside LibraryBorrow it
      1200 Taraval Street, San Francisco, CA, 94116, US
      37.743130 -122.479330
    • Richmond/Senator Milton Marks LibraryBorrow it
      351 9th Ave, San Francisco, CA, 94118, US
      37.781855 -122.468054
    • Western AdditionBorrow it
      1550 Scott Street, San Francisco, CA, 94115, US
      37.784121 -122.437503
Processing Feedback ...