Clytemnestra, a novel, Costanza Casati
The work Clytemnestra, a novel, Costanza Casati represents a distinct intellectual or artistic creation found in San Francisco Public Library.

Resource ID
  • 3JCSSF1O1a4
Is active
  • True
Provenance
  • http://graph.ebsco.link/source/marc
Rules version
  • 2
Rules
  • http://graph.ebsco.link/transform/marcjs
Type
  • http://bibfra.me/vocab/lite/Work
  • http://bibfra.me/vocab/marc/Books
  • http://bibfra.me/vocab/marc/LanguageMaterial
Label
  • Clytemnestra, a novel, Costanza Casati
Main title
  • Clytemnestra
Sub title
  • a novel
Responsibility statement
  • Costanza Casati
Language
  • eng
Summary
  • A blazing novel set in the world of Ancient Greece for fans of Jennifer Saint and Natalie Haynes, this is a thrilling tale of power and prophecies, of hatred, love, and of an unforgettable Queen who fiercely dealt out death to those who wronged her"--, Provided by publisher
  • Madeline Miller's Circe meets Cersei Lannister in a stunning debut following Clytemnestra, the most notorious heroine of the ancient world and the events that forged her into the legendary queen. As for queens, they are either hated or forgotten. She already knows which option suits her best ... You were born to a king, but you marry a tyrant. You stand by helplessly as he sacrifices your child to placate the gods. You watch him wage war on a foreign shore, and you comfort yourself with violent thoughts of your own. Because this was not the first offence against you. This was not the life you ever deserved. And this will not be your undoing. Slowly, you plot. But when your husband returns in triumph, you become a woman with a choice. Acceptance or vengeance, infamy follows both. So, you bide your time and force the gods' hands in the game of retribution. For you understood something long ago that the others never did. If power isn't given to you, you have to take it for yourself
Illustrations
  • charts
Index
  • no index present
Literary form
  • fiction
OCLC Number
  • 1331300144
Target audience
  • adult
Creator
Author
Classification
Content category
Genre
Mapped to
Other version
Subject