San Francisco Public Library

The prince, a novel, Dinitia Smith

Label
The prince, a novel, Dinitia Smith
Language
eng
Index
no index present
Literary Form
fiction
Main title
The prince
Responsibility statement
Dinitia Smith
Sub title
a novel
Summary
"A modern retelling of The Golden Bowl by Henry James for fans of Sally Rooney and Kate Atkinson. From their grand mansion on the Upper East Side to their magical private island in Long Island Sound, everything points to the Woodford family as being perfect and idyllic. Why, then, is there such tension in the air? Enter Federico, a penniless Italian prince who is about to marry Emily Woodford, the only child of the family's widowed patriarch, Henry. When Emily's beautiful, enigmatic childhood friend Christina appears on the scene as a guest at their wedding, trouble begins, for she and the Prince once had a passionate affair. Henry, however, is also enchanted by Christina. Now both Emily and her father must face a new reality, and learn whom they can, or cannot, trust"--, Provided by publisher
Content

Incoming Resources

  • Has instance
    1