Just my luck, Cammie McGovern
The work Just my luck, Cammie McGovern represents a distinct intellectual or artistic creation found in San Francisco Public Library.

Resource ID
  • F3Q9ZsuMu_0
Is active
  • True
Provenance
  • http://graph.ebsco.link/source/marc
Rules version
  • 2
Rules
  • http://graph.ebsco.link/transform/marcjs
Type
  • http://bibfra.me/vocab/lite/Work
  • http://bibfra.me/vocab/marc/Audio
  • http://bibfra.me/vocab/marc/Music
  • http://bibfra.me/vocab/marc/Nonmusical
  • http://bibfra.me/vocab/marc/Sounds
Label
  • Just my luck, Cammie McGovern
Main title
  • Just my luck
Responsibility statement
  • Cammie McGovern
Language
  • eng
Summary
  • Critically acclaimed author Cammie McGovern's middle grade debut is a powerful and heartwarming story that will appeal to readers who loved R. J. Palacio's Wonder, Ann M. Martin's Rain Reign, and Holly Sloan's Counting by 7s. Fourth grade is not going at all how Benny Barrows hoped. He hasn't found a new best friend. He's still not a great bike rider - even though his brother George, who's autistic, can do tricks. And worst of all, he worries his dad's recent accident might be all his fault. Benny tries to take his mom's advice and focus on helping others, and to take things one step at a time. But when his dad ends up in the hospital again, Benny doesn't know how he and his family will overcome all the bad luck that life seems to have thrown their way. Just My Luck is a deeply moving and rewarding novel about a down-on-his-luck boy whose caring heart ultimately helps him find the strength to cope with tragedy and realize how much he truly has to offer his friends and family
Accompanying matter
  • technical information on music
Form of composition
  • not applicable
Format of music
  • not applicable
Literary text for sound recordings
  • fiction
Medium
  • electronic resource
Target audience
  • juvenile
Transposition and arrangement
  • not applicable
Creator
Contributor
Author
Classification
Content category
Narrator
Subject