San Francisco Public Library

The essential Sarah McLachlan

Mapped to
The essential Sarah McLachlan
historical information
Form of composition
popular music
Format of music
not applicable
Main title
The essential Sarah McLachlan
sound recording
Music parts
not applicable
Oclc number
Series statement
The essential
The Essential Sarah Mclachlan Features 36 of her career-spanning hits, covering her career from her debut album Touch (1988) through to 2010's "Laws of Illusion". Features the global hits 'Angel' and also tracks that she has recorded especially for soundtracks throughout her career - "When She Loved Me" (from Toy Story 2), and "Ordinary Miracle" (from Charlotte's Web), as well as covers of "Blackbird" (The Beatles) "The Rainbow Connection "(from The Muppets), and "Time After Time" (Cyndi Lauper)
Table of contents
Disc one. Vox -- Steaming -- Ben's song -- The path of thorns (Terms) -- Into the fire -- Drawn to the rhythm (live) -- Back door man (live) -- Possession -- Good enough -- Elsewhere -- Fear -- Ice cream (Freedom session) -- Hold on (Freedom session) -- Dear God -- I will remember you (studio version) -- Building a mystery -- Sweet surrenderDisc two. Adia -- Angel -- Silence (Delirium feat. Sarah McLachlan) -- When she love me -- Blackbird -- The rainbow connection -- Fallen -- Stupid -- World on fire -- Push (live) -- Witness (live) -- Time after time (Cyndi Lauper with Sarah McLachlan) -- River -- Ordinary miracle -- Don't give up on us -- U want me 2 -- Loving you is easy -- Forgiveness -- Illusions of bliss
Transposition and arrangement
not applicable

Incoming Resources

  • Has instance